ALX
5:00pm – 8:15pm BST 12:00pm – 3:15pm EDT
REGISTER

ALX: A virtual legal conference for private fund leaders

  • 120 days
  • 14 hours
  • 35 minutes
  • 07 seconds

About ALX - Apperio Legal Expo

In partnership with:

Private investment funds are highly reliant on their lawyers, and in recent years, the cost of these services has skyrocketed. So too has the pressure to keep legal expenses in check.

That’s why Apperio is launching this all-new live virtual conference dedicated to helping stakeholders in private funds exchange ideas and best practices for efficiently deploying and managing legal resources.

This event will cover key themes that legal, deal and finance teams wrestle with every day:

  • Trends in legal affecting private capital, from the pandemic and deal flow - to LP scrutiny and the growing importance of ESG.

  • Proving the value of legal from bringing predictability to legal costs and best practices for managing spend.

  • Practical tips for strengthening business relationships to improve the way internal and external teams collaborate on matters and efficiently drive positive legal outcomes.

This exclusive event is complimentary for qualified industry professionals. On the day of the event, registered attendees that log into the Expo will receive complimentary vouchers with a food delivery service that can be used to order refreshments to enjoy during the event.

Meet some of our speakers

Panelist 1

Neil MacDougall

Chairman, BVCA Silverfleet Capital
Panelist 2

Pamela Miranda

Founder & Managing Director MiiCap
Panelist 3

Jason Mulvihill

COO & General Counsel AIC
Panelist 4

Andrew Grill

Practical Futurist TEDx Speaker
Panelist 5

Nicholas d'Adhemar

Founder & CEO Apperio
Panelist 6

Rorie Norton

Editor The Private Equity Law Report
Panelist 7

Michael Ilagan

Managing Director Blackland Capital Partners
Panelist 8

Michael Fastert

COO and Chief Legal Officer TIG Advisors LLC
Panelist 9

Sabrina Rusnak-Carlson

General Counsel First Eagle Alternative Credit
Panelist 10

Ross Oliver

Partner & General Counsel Crestview Partners
Panelist 12

Coming Soon

Further panelists to be announced shortly

Panel sessions

Register

To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

Format

Agenda

5:00 - 5:10 PM BST 12:00 - 12:10 PM EDT
Opening address
Nicholas d'Adhemar, CEO, Apperio
5:10 - 6:00 PM BST 12:10 - 1:00 PM EDT
Panel 1: The key legal trends influencing private funds
6:00 - 6:10 PM BST 1:00 - 1:10 PM EDT
Coffee break
6:10 - 7:00 PM BST 1:10 - 2:00 PM EDT
Panel 2: Proving the value of legal to the wider business
7:00 - 7:10 PM BST 2:00 - 2:10 PM EDT
Coffee break
7:10 - 8:00 PM BST 2:10 - 3:00 PM EDT
Panel 3: Building stronger relationships with peers in private capital
8:00 - 8:10 PM BST 3:00 - 3:10 PM EDT
Closing address
Nicholas d'Adhemar, CEO, Apperio
8:15 PM BST 3:15 PM EDT
Event close

FAQs

  • Who should attend ALX?

    The event is designed for General Counsels, Chief Financial Officers, Chief Operations Officers and Chief Investment Officers within the private fund space including Private Equity, Venture Capital, Real Estate and Hedge Funds.

  • Why should I attend?

    ALX will bring together stakeholders who play a key role in the legal decision process within their funds. You should attend if you want to learn about the latest legal trends affecting private capital and learn from peers on how the legal function in their organisation is evolving.

  • How do I join the sessions on the day?

    Once you have registered for the free event, you will receive a confirmation email confirming your place. A week prior to the event you will be sent joining instructions to the event streaming platform. You will then be able to set up your profile, ready for you to log in and join the discussions on the 29th April.