Rocketing Scrutiny, Eroding Trust - The Changing PE Legal Spend Landscape

Virtual panel debate

Wednesday 29th July
4pm - 5pm, BST
11am - 12pm, EDT
8am - 9am, PDT



In May, Apperio commissioned the first major investigation into the changing Private Equity legal spend landscape. 

The study was conducted by independent research firm Coleman Parkes, who surveyed 100 senior in-house legal stakeholders in PE houses in the UK and US, with an average of more than $10 billion under management across multiple funds.

With an average of $10.5 million and $8.6 million spent in the US and UK on external legal services respectively, it is clear that legal is a significant and necessary cost of doing business for PE houses. The full paper can be downloaded here.

Join us in association with ACC Europe to discuss these findings in a digital panel debate.

The host, Richard Fogg (CEO, CC Group), one of the authors of the paper - will moderate the session that will include senior legal stakeholders from both the US, UK and Europe. The panel which includes Vikash Tewarie (Senior Legal Counsel, Rabo Corporate Investments), Charlotte Henderson (GC and COO, All Seas Capital Partners) and Oliver Cardozo (Director, Apperio) will be discussing the findings, their impacts and take questions from the audience.

This webinar has now passed. 

Date:
Wednesday 29th July

Time:
4pm -5pm BST
11am - 12pm, EDT
8am - 9am, PDT